December 2017 Print

    President's Report

    As the new year kicks off, USHE will see the launch of a new website. The new USHE website will allow members to stay better informed and connected with current information, and access to useful resources. Users will find links to relevant and helpful organizations, along with a library of past newsletters.

    Members will have access to their contact information, allowing for easy updating when
    needed.

    The new site will also be used for conference registrations and payment of annual dues and sponsorships, which will streamline these processes. It is our hope that using this new registration and payment system will take less time not only for members, but Board members.

    As is the case with most new sites, we anticipate there being an initial period of adjusting and refining the site to best serve our members. Your feedback will be very helpful to us in making any needed changes. When the site is launched an announcement will be emailed to our members. If you could please take a few moments to go through it, and then send comments to Heather Knighton, it would be much appreciated. More detailed information about sending comments will be included in the announcement.

    Please note that our website address will remain the same. You can find us at www.ushe.org.

    Back to top

    Upcoming Conferences

    SAVE THE DATE
    WINTER CONFERENCE

    Friday, February 2nd, 2018
    Ogden Regional Hospital

    SPRING CONFERENCE

    MAY, 17 - 18, 2018
    St. George, Utah

     

    Thank you to all that helped to make our Fall Conference a Great Success

     

     

    Back to top

    More Ads

    Back to top

    Board Members Listing

    President
    Joshua Farber
    joshua.farber2@va.gov

    President Elect
    Larry Knowlden
    larry.knowlden@imail.org

    Past President
    Joe Cronin
    joe.cronin@hsc.utah.edu

    Secretary
    Linda Blair
    lblair@big-d.com

    Treasurer/Membership
    Libby Crapo
    libby@xmission.com

    ASHE Liaison
    Ken Casper
    ken.casper@steward.org

    Advocacy Rep
    George McGee
    george.mcgee@imail.org

    Salt Lake Region Rep
    Melodie Beavers
    melodie.beavers@hsc.utah.edu

    Northern Region Rep
    Brian Juber
    brian.juber@imail.org

    Central Region Rep
    TBD

    Southern Region Rep
    Clark Timothy
    ctimothy@ubmc.org

    Communications
    Heather Knighton
    heather.knighton@mhtn.com

    Events
    Jackie McGill
    jxm@spectrum-engineers.com

    Promotions
    Paula Graham
    pgraham@koroseal.com

    Historian
    Jared Kenitzer
    jmk@spectrum-engineers.com

    Membership Development & Retention
    Josh MacAvoy
    jmacavoy@taylorbrohtersinc.com

    Education
    Bill Bonn
    william.bonn@oehs.utah.edu

    Sustainability
    Robert Armstrong0
    robert.armstrong@hsc.utah.edue

    Back to top

    Special Thanks USHE Sponsors

    Back to top